FAQ. Portfolio settings & investment process

If you have questions, you will find answers to some of them in this section. The answers have been provided by our managers with extensive experience in the market and great expertise in the area. We hope that you will benefit from their advice and comments.
How do the Income options work?
There are four Income options in the portfolio: "Balance", "Payout", "Reinvest full amount" and "Reinvest principal amount".

“Balance” will automatically send your funds (principal + earned interest) to your balance after the loans are closed. When the sum reaches the desired amount, you can withdraw it to your bank account by clicking the "withdraw funds" button in your summary page.

WIth the “Payout” option, your funds will be sent to your balance until it reaches 50 EUR. As soon as it does, the money is automatically withdrawn to your bank account. It will happen until all your money+interest is completely withdrawn. Please note that this option can't be used during the creation of a new portfolio.

“Reinvest full amount” allows you to reinvest your money (principal amount + earned interest) automatically, in order to keep it always at work and earn more.

“Reinvest principal amount” allows you to reinvest only the principal amount, and earned interest will be transferred to your Investor balance for further manual withdrawal.
How does the "Minimum and maximum investment to a loan" slider work?
This slider helps you determine the amount of money you would like to invest in a loan.
How does the "Loans term" slider work?
By moving the "Loans term" slider, you can choose to invest in short-term loans (from 7 to 30 days), or in long-term loans (from 31 to 720 days).
What does the function “Invest partly” do?
“Invest partly” function helps you share risks with other investors by investing in a part of a loan instead of buying the whole of it. Here’s how it works: you wish to invest a maximum of 15 EUR to one loan, and there is a 100 EUR loan on the market. With the “Invest partly” function, you will be able to invest just 15 EUR in it - the rest of the loan will be bought by other investors. It is advisable to keep this function enabled for higher portfolio efficiency.
How does the function "Auto-deposit" work?
You can make your funds automatically go to one of your portfolios when you top up your balance. To do so, choose a portfolio, go to the settings and tick “Auto-deposit” for this portfolio. Please note that this option cannot be enabled for multiple portfolios at once.
Is early exit available on the platform?
For higher liquidity, you can either invest in short-term loans, or use the secondary market for longer-term ones.
How can I sell loans on the secondary market?
You can sell any loan on Robo.cash secondary market, as long as it is not overdue. Go to the page “My investments” to see all your loans. Tick the loans that you wish to sell manually, or set up the necessary filters and click on the first checkbox in the first column to check all loans on the list. After this, you will see the total worth of the loans you wish to sell and the button “Sell” at the bottom of the page. Click on the button to sell the loans and confirm your action. Normally, the loans are sold within 1 week.
How can I cancel selling loans on the secondary market?
Go to the page “My investments” and find the loan you wish to stop selling. The loans that are currently put on the secondary market have a red cross next to them. When you click on this cross and confirm your action, the loan will be taken off the secondary market, so other investors will not be able to buy it.
How can I buy loans from the secondary market?
Tick the checkbox “Accept secondary market” in your portfolio settings. The loans matching your settings will be picked from the secondary market automatically.
What happens when I delete a portfolio?
Please note that a deleted portfolio cannot be restored. The loans in it keep running until they are closed. The principal amount and the earned interest from the closed loans will be transferred to your investor's balance, so you can either manually allocate these funds to one of your active portfolios or withdraw them to your bank account. After all loans in the deleted portfolio are closed, the empty portfolio will disappear from your summary page.
What happens if I deactivate a portfolio?
In case you deactivate your portfolio, the investing process stops and the "Payout" option is chosen automatically. The "Payout" option generates withdrawal sums (principal amount + interest) after loans are closed, and when their amount reaches 50 EUR, it is automatically withdrawn to your bank account. You can always check the details of your withdrawals by clicking the "Withdraw funds" button on your summary page. You can also cancel your pending withdrawals. When you cancel pending withdrawals, your money goes to your investor's balance, and you can manually invest it in your portfolio.